Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

So Long 2010

This is probably one of the busiest blogging weeks of the year.  It’s the time where most of us are reflecting on this past year, what went right and what we could’ve done different.  While others are planning for next year, things they want to accomplish and how they plan to stop doing things that are not working for them.  Well, wherever you are in this frame of thinking, remember what’s in the past, is in the past.  We have our whole lives ahead of us.  What a wonderful time to seek God and hear what He has for us to do.

I for one am excited about the New Year.  I have big plans and I’m expecting some wonderful things to manifest.  Since some days I feel that I can’t add another thing to my plate,  I’ve decided to only fill my plate with things that will help me be the person I desire to be, and will also take me to where I’m trying to go.  Sometimes you have to shake off the things of old, to make room for the things of new, and that’s what I’m doing.  It’s so easy to get caught up in things that are not getting you closer to fulfilling your destiny, but if we are conscious about what we want to do, and what God wants for us to do, it makes it a lot easier to stay on track.

So what are your thoughts about this coming year that you want to share?

December 29, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments

  1. I agree. This year I’ve decided 2 let tings go that wasn’t producing fruit in my life and has had more balance in my life because of it. Good advice.

    Comment by Tammy C. | December 29, 2010

    • I hear ya, Tam. There’s nothing like a nice balanced life! Happy New Year, be blessed!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 29, 2010

  2. You give great insight and concrete plans to improve in the new year. Me, I’m still accepting the fact that 2010 is winding down to a precious few days. For 2011, I’ll continue my practice of learning to Let go–Let God. I’m working on being mindful of all the joy and blessings He has showered upon me. On the practical side, I’ll be working out to lose the Christmas weight I gained (in 1998). Happy New Year Sharon to you and yours.

    Comment by Claire Fadden | December 29, 2010

    • Claire, you’re too funny! 1998 (Lol). Great attitude – letting go and letting God! …that’s all we can do! I’m reminded daily that we are truly in control of…nothing! It’s all in His hands! Take care and I’ll talk to you soon – but in the meantime – Happy New Year to your and your family!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 29, 2010

  3. Happy New Year! Talk about having too many things on your plate … I’m just reading this on Sunday, January 2nd!

    I think a lot of us are focusing on doing only the needful things this year. We can often spread ourselves too thin trying to please everyone, and it can’t be done.

    Hope to talk to you soon. I really want to hear about your destiny and your goals toward reaching it!

    Comment by Chicki Brown | January 2, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

