Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

Old School

I was just thinking. Last night I attended Atlanta’s Old School Saturday (O.S.S) and had a blast!  I had heard about it on a number of occasions, but never attended. So as part of my birthday week, we checked it out and it didn’t disappoint.  The D.J. played ever old school jam (80s & 90s) you could think of from Square Biz (Tina Marie) to I Got 5 On It (Luniz).  I think we danced for four hours straight!

It was hilarious watching people my age bust a move (as we use to say back in the day).   Although I thought I would hurt myself laughing when this one dude pulled out some of his MC Hammer moves as if he were in concert! Oh, and I can’t tell you the last time I saw someone do the Smurf and the Pee Wee Herman! I saw it all last night.

What are some of your favorite old school jams or old school dances? Maybe this Youtube video can refresh your memory.

June 26, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments

  1. Sounds like you had a wonderful time! Great way to end your birthday week.

    Comment by Chicki Brown | June 27, 2011

  2. Hey Chicki,
    Yes, it was a lot of fun…and plenty of laughs. It definitely brought back some fond memories. Thanks for stopping by!

    Comment by sharonccooper | June 27, 2011

  3. Happy Belated Birthday.

    Comment by Yolanda | July 1, 2011

  4. Thank you, Yolanda!!

    Comment by Sharon | July 2, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

