Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

Celebration Time!!

I feel like giving away some prizes today!

To celebrate the early release of my debut novel – Something New (Yay!!), I’m giving all of you a chance to win an electronic copy of the novel (note: you don’t have to have an e-reader). You also have a chance to  win a $10 Amazon.com gift card, AND I’m giving away copies of my short story, Best Woman for the Job!

Oh, and did I mention that I’m celebrating the early release of Something New? That means you can purchase it today!!!! Visit Amazon.com for your copy!

Here’s how to win:

  1. Today I’m being interviewed by fellow blogger, Chicki Brown, at her blog site http://sisterscribbler.blogspot.com/. Stop by and leave a comment or a question for a chance to win an electronic copy of Something New.
  2. For a chance to win both an electronic copy of Something New AND a $10 gift card to Amazon.com – leave a comment or a question below AND leave a comment or question for me at Chicki’s site – http://sisterscribbler.blogspot.com/.
  3. See below for an excerpt of my short story – Best Woman for the Job and find out how to download it – FREE.

Note: When you leave a comment or a question (on either site), be sure to leave your first name and last initial within the comment. You have until 7pm tonight (EST) to leave a comment. The winners will be announced on my website tomorrow (Thursday) morning, with instructions on how to claim their prize(s). My website: http://www.sharoncooper.net/

****

Oh, and did I mention that I’m celebrating the early release of Something NewThat means you can purchase it today!!!! Visit Amazon.com for your copy!

FREE READ (expired)

Blurb:

NEVER SAY NEVER…

Cincinnati police officer, Craig Logan, needs a plumber, but not bad enough to hire a woman.  “No way am I letting some woman wanna-be plumber anywhere near my pipes!”

ESPECIALLY IF THE BEST MAN FOR THE JOB…IS A WOMAN 

When Toni Jenkins (TJ) shows up at Craig’s house to repair his plumbing issues, he thinks it’s a joke, but soon finds out the joke is on him. Not only is Toni the finest plumber he’s ever seen, but she’s good at what she does. Will Craig realize before it’s too late, that not only is she the best woman for the job, but she’s also the best woman for him?

Visit www.sharoncooper.net for more information.

April 25, 2012 - Posted by | Debut Novel, Something New - Novel, Sweet Romance | , ,

29 Comments

  1. Yayyy!! Congratulations on your book release! Exciting, isn’t it? I will be downloading my copy today!

    PS. Nice book cover for “Best Woman…” did you make that yourself?

    Ok, now I’m going over the Chicki’s blog to leave a question. I’m trying to win…LOL!

    Comment by Alicia Jones | April 25, 2012

    • Thank you, Alicia! I love the way you’re hopping from my blog to Chicki’s- great way to double your chances of winning today!

      As for the book cover for Best Woman…- thanks! And yes I roped an unsuspecting soul into posing for it, and viola, I got a book cover! Lol!

      See you over at Chicki’s blog!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  2. Hi famous novelist I just purchased your new book through Amazon. I am also in 2 book clubs here in Milwaukee are you opened for a conference call if I have my club read your book and we can ask you questions? Thanks for keeping us abreast on your progress. Much success. I’m so excited for you!! Sherri

    Comment by Sherri Reed | April 25, 2012

    • Hey Sherri! Wonderful to hear from you! Thank you so much for purchasing the book! I hope you enjoy it. As for hanging out with you and your book clubs…I would LOVE too! I’m an avid reader and have been apart of some dynamic book clubs (shout out to Souls of My Sisters book club!). So just say when and I’m there – with answers to questions! Thanks again for stopping by, and for your kind words of support! I look forward to hearing from you soon!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  3. The best woman for the job. I am so wanting to get that! It just goes to prove that woman can (sometimes) do a ‘man’s’ job! Congratulations on your new release! Can’t wait to read it!

    Comment by MJ Kane | April 25, 2012

    • Thank you, MJ! I can’t wait for you to read Something New. I think you’ll enjoy it.
      Oh, and knowing you, I think you’ll get a kick out of Best Woman…! 🙂

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  4. Great, great, great. From the cover to what’s inside. Love the romance and the passion.

    Comment by claireflaire | April 25, 2012

    • Aw, thank you, Claire!!! BTW, looking forward to catching up with you soon!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  5. Hey Sharon, I love, love, love the cover of Best Woman for the Job. And congratulations on the early release of Something New!

    Comment by Delaney Diamond | April 25, 2012

    • Aw, thanks so much, Delaney!!!!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  6. Just downloaded my copy! Congratulations Sharon. You Rock!
    Much love. D

    Comment by Diolinda | April 25, 2012

    • DIO!!!! Thanks so much for your continuous support! Can’t wait to hook up with you in S.D so that we can celebrate…that means, so that you can cook for me! :0

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  7. Congrats on your early release! I’ve downloaded both books and can’t wait to read them!

    Comment by Candace Shaw | April 25, 2012

    • Thank you so much, Candace!!!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  8. Sharon I am so proud of you. You Did It!!!!! I bought my copy already and can’t wait to read it.

    Comment by Bennie | April 25, 2012

    • Oh my goodness, Bennie! Its soooo wonderful hearing from you!!! Thanks so much for buying a copy. I hope you enjoy it! Look forward to talking with you soon.

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  9. Congrats on your early release. We are extremely proud of you. When you need an agent to organize your book signing, I’m your woman!!!

    Comment by Tammy C. | April 25, 2012

    • Thank you, Tammy C!! Thanks for stopping by, and for the offer to be my agent! …actually I think you’re the third person who’s offered. I feel so honored!! Good luck in winning one of the giveaways! And thanks for visiting me over at Chicki’s blog!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  10. I’m so excited for you, Sharon. If I were in Atlanta, I’d give you a big hug. Then, I’d take you out to dinner to celebrate. You are inspiring in so many ways.

    Comment by Jaime | April 25, 2012

    • Thank you so much, Jaime! Your encouragement is always appreciated! I wish you were here too, not only for the dinner part, but so that we could catch up!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  11. I downloaded my copy of Something New! I can’ wait to read it.

    Congratulations my dear friend.

    I love you!

    Tanya

    Comment by Tanya | April 25, 2012

    • I love you too, my sister (Tanya)!!!! Thanks for ALWAYS supporting me!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

      • Make sure everybody knows (Tammy C.) I’m your agent/manager. When do we start planning for the book tour?

        Comment by Tanya | April 25, 2012

  12. Lol, Tanya! I’ll make sure I spread the word…but you’ll have to be the one to take on Tammy C.! Uh, the book tour – we’ll talk! Lol!

    Comment by sharonccooper | April 25, 2012

  13. Wait a minute, you might’ve mentioned this already, but are celebrating the release of Something New!?? Haha

    Hope I win!

    Comment by journeyofjordannaeast | April 27, 2012

    • Lol! Thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 27, 2012

  14. Hi, Sharon! Chicki tweeted me that I won a copy of your book! How exciting! My twitter handle is @ReginaDuke1 or my email is me@reginaduke.com . 🙂

    Comment by Regina Duke (@ReginaDuke1) | April 27, 2012

  15. Congratulations on your book! The Best Woman for the Job sounds like a great read – love the idea of a female plumber who really knows what she is doing. Romantic and powerful!

    Comment by Tammy | April 30, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

