Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

The Versatile Blogger

Okay, so before I tell you about another cool award that I’ve won, let me first say that today I’ve been invited to hang out at Delaney Diamonds blog today http://delaneydiamond.com/2012/05/14/special-guest-sharon-cooper/. This is REALLY cool, because I’m such a fan of hers – and she’s interviewing me! Stop by and check me out. Oh, AND make sure you leave a comment when you stop by for a chance to win a prize. First prize – $10 Amazon.com gift card and an e-copy of Something New, and second prize – an e-copy of Something New.  Double your chances by leaving a comment on my blog, as well as Delaney’s blog TODAY.

****

Okay, now for my award! A few days ago, Ms. Jordanna East over at http://journeyofjordannaeast.wordpress.com/ nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award (Yay!). I never thought of myself as a versatile blogger – but I’m thrilled that I’m seen as one! As part of the nomination, I have to share seven facts about myself and nominate fifteen other bloggers. Now mind you, I’m still fairly new at this blogging stuff, so I don’t know if I can come up with fifteen blogs that I’m familiar with and enjoy – but of course I’ll try. But first, a few facts about me:

Fact 1: I was third runner-up in the Ms. Patricia Stevens pageant – like a hundred years ago!

Fact 2: I was a sheet metal worker for ten years, which is definitely going to play into my new book series coming out in 2013 – Jenkins Family Series (Note: my short story, Best Woman for the Job is a prequel to this series).

Fact 3: My all time favorite store is the Container Store (I hear angels whenever I walk through the doors).

Fact 4: I’ve been married for almost ten years to the most amazing man.

Fact 5: My second novel, Blue Roses, is scheduled for release at the end of June (yay!). Stay tuned for more details in the near future.

Fact 6: I’m still looking forward to being in an anthology (romance) with two of my favorite authors – Beverly Jenkins and Brenda Jackson. I picture my story being dead-smack in the middle of theirs.

Fact 7: I dream of being a secondary character in one of Delaney Diamond’s romance novels. I picture myself as a starving romance writer who moonlights at a five-star hotel as a maid. And to take it a little farther, I see myself being called to the main character’s room (one of Delaney’s gorgeous alpha male characters), and being asked to have dinner with him since he hates eating alone. …it could happen. And since I’m happily married, I’d introduce him to my cool (single) sister.

Okay, so my nominees for the Versatile Blogger award are (in no particular order):

Claire Fadden http://claireflaire.wordpress.com/

Candace Shaw http://candaceshaw.net/

Delaney Diamond http://delaneydiamond.com/

Jamila Gomez http://www.jamilagomez.com/

Yawatta Hosby http://yawattahosby.wordpress.com/

M.J. Kane http://thiswriterslife-mjkane.blogspot.com/

Alicia McCalla http://www.aliciamccalla.com/

Chicki Brown http://sisterscribbler.blogspot.com/

I know that’s only eight…but that’s all I could come up with off the top of my head.

DON’T FORGET I wanna to see you over at Delaney Diamond’s blog TODAY! http://delaneydiamond.com/2012/05/14/special-guest-sharon-cooper/ – When you leave a comment on Delaney Diamonds blog AND my blog, you double your chances of winning! First prize – $10 gift card and an e-copy of Something New and second prize – an e-copy of Something New. Be sure to leave your comment before 7pm tonight (EST) and include your first name and last initial within the comment. The winners will be announced on my website tomorrow (Tuesday) morning, with instructions on how to claim prize(s). Sharon’s website: http://www.sharoncooper.net

May 14, 2012 - Posted by | Authors, Awards | , , , , , ,

26 Comments

  1. Thanks for the award, Sharon! I like your secondary character idea. 🙂

    Comment by chicki663 | May 14, 2012

    • My pleasure, Chicki!! I enjoy your blog and have learned SO much from it…and have had some good laughs with your Fun Fridays!

      So, you like that secondary character idea, huh? Lol.

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 14, 2012

  2. Congratulations on your award!!!

    Comment by Tanya Stanley | May 14, 2012

    • Thanks, Tanya!! Now I just have to keep my blog versatile…woo, the pressure!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 14, 2012

  3. Thank you for the award. I don’t think I know of 15 bloggers either! How cool! I see my book in your “currently reading” box.

    Comment by Candace Shaw | May 14, 2012

    • Hey Candace, glad you stopped by! And I just finished your book! Now I know why you’re considered an author of “flirty” romances! I enjoyed the story! …now I’m anxiously awaiting Rasheed’s story… cause I SOOOO want to get to know him, uh, I mean his character better. *wink, wink*

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 14, 2012

  4. Thanks so much, Sharon! Again, I’m honored that you chose me for this award.

    Comment by artizticxpressionz | May 14, 2012

    • My pleasure, Jamila! I can’t wait to learn seven more interesting facts about you!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 14, 2012

  5. Hey, there! So glad you’re hanging out over at my blog today. I’m learning more and more about you–I had no idea you were a pageant girl. As for #7, we can make it happen. Heh-heh.

    Comment by Delaney Diamond | May 14, 2012

    • Lol, Delaney! Thanks so much for letting me hang out at your blog today! I feel like a rock star, Lol!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 14, 2012

  6. Hey Sharon!
    Just followed you over from Delaney’s blog. Those are some interesting facts about you. As for No.7 (which is my last name in another language..lol), I get the honor of being one of the secondary characters in Delaney’s books “Here Comes Trouble”!! I am soooo excited & dont even care what part I will be playing!

    Comment by Rahab M | May 14, 2012

    • Oh my goodness, Rahab, that is AWESOME!!!!! What did you have to do to get Delaney to let you be a secondary character in one of her upcoming novels??? Twist her arm? Promise to name your first born after her? Inquiring minds want to know!

      BTW, great job in doubling your chances of winning one of the prizes today!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 14, 2012

  7. Thanks for the award! It really made my day!!!! And in case you don’t check my reply on my blog, I finished “Something New” yesterday, so I’ll have a book review up in a little while.

    Keep smiling,
    Yawatta

    P.S. I think I’ll have trouble like you coming up with 15 bloggers to nominate LOL…

    Comment by yhosby | May 14, 2012

    • Hey Yawatta, thanks for stopping by – and my pleasure with the award – you earned it!

      I’m glad you had a chance to read Something New AND I sincerely appreciate reviews (especially when they are your honest opinion). 🙂

      I’m looking forward to learning 7 fun facts about you!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 14, 2012

  8. Congratulations on your award!! I loved that you shared a little about your second book coming out in June, it’s something I have a good feeling I’ll be looking forward to. Quiet a few of the websites you have listed I have bookmarked :), loved learning about other blogs though, so thank you.

    Tiffany K

    Comment by Tiffany Krepps | May 14, 2012

    • Thanks Tiffany! Hope you subscribed to my blog, that way you can get first hand info. on Blue Roses and its release date, as well as other works in progress.

      I see you’ve doubled your chances of winning by leaving a comment on Delaney’s blog today! Good luck!!

      BTW, I think you’re going to enjoy the above blogs!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 14, 2012

  9. I know Sharon!! I am beyond excited and cannot wait! She had a contest on her facebook page and I won! So look out for future contests and you might get lucky! and I might just end up naming my first born after her..lol 🙂

    Comment by Rahab M | May 14, 2012

    • Lol, that’s funny. I promise you don’t have to name your first born after me. Thanks, Sharon and Rahab. I feel so special right now. 🙂

      Comment by Delaney Diamond | May 14, 2012

    • Lol!!!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 15, 2012

  10. I loved reading the facts. I imagine such diversity must play into the writing.

    Comment by Mary Preston | May 14, 2012

    • Hi Mary, thanks for stopping by! I definitely try to keep my blog as well as my stories diverse. My characters are everything from entrepreneurs to ex-special ops. Since I like reading diverse stories (mainly contemporary romance & romantic suspense), I like for my stories to have some of the same elements.

      Thanks again for visiting!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 15, 2012

  11. Wow, Sharon. How exciting that Blue Roses is scheduled to come out so soon! I can totally see you as a pageant girl, but you were a sheet metal worker? How cool is that? I can’t wait to check out your new series!

    Comment by twtrifles | May 15, 2012

    • Hey Trish! Always great hearing from you. Yes, this is a busy writing/publishing year for me, so I have to keep everything moving! Lol.

      Stay tuned, there will be more about the new series in the coming months! Thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 15, 2012

  12. Congratulations to the winners of yesterdays contest! Check out my website to see who won. http://www.sharoncooper.net

    Comment by sharonccooper | May 15, 2012

  13. Okay, I am SOOO late to this party! thanks for the award! It’s the second time I’ve received it once. LOL…Don’t know how the rules for that works, but call me greedy! LOL, I’ll make note of the nomination. It was a pleasure seeing you again last week. Your book is next on my to read list!

    Comment by M.J.Kane | May 20, 2012

    • Lol! Hey MJ. I’m not surprised that you’ve already won the award. You have a great blog. I’m glad Something New made your list of books to read (especially knowing there are millions of books out there)! I hope you enjoy it!

      Comment by sharonccooper | May 20, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

