Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

Blue Roses – A Sneak Peak

Guess what’s coming soon -my next novel! Woo hoo!!!! Here’s a sneak peak.

She was determined to make partner.

He was determined to have her as his wife.

Neither expected to be fighting for their lives. 

A love of a lifetime…

Where most women would welcome love from a wealthy, good-looking man, Chicago-based investment manager, Dallas Marcel, is not one of them. She will never let a man control her life again. That includes handsome entrepreneur, Tyler Hollister. Dallas is on track to making partner and she’s not letting anything or anyone get in her way. But when her life is put in danger, and a ponzi scheme ignites a SEC investigation of her firm, she realizes the one man she’d banned from her heart, might be the only one who can save her career and her life.

Tall, dark, and handsome, Tyler Hollister can have any woman he wants, but he only wants one – Dallas. When he starts talking marriage, she breaks things off between them, claiming she doesn’t want a romantic entanglement to hinder her plight to making partner. A chance meeting, six months later, brings them face to face and Tyler soon realizes the intense sexual attraction they once shared is stronger than ever. But he swore he was done with her. Except he finds out her life is in danger, and his protective instincts take over. Can he save her life without losing his heart … again?

Blue Roses, available July 11, 2012!

June 21, 2012 - Posted by | Blue Roses, New Release, Romance | , , ,

18 Comments

  1. Congratulations Sharon! You’re on a roll…keep those great books coming! I love this book cover. Did you design it?

    Comment by Alicia Jones | June 21, 2012

    • Thanks Alicia, I’m glad you like the cover! I didn’t do this one.

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 21, 2012

  2. Nice! Sounds interesting…

    Comment by Delaney Diamond | June 21, 2012

    • Thanks Delaney! I think readers will find Blue Roses to be a page turner and a great read. I can’t wait until its out! *a cheshire grin on my face as I rub my hands together in anticipation*

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 21, 2012

  3. Can’t wait until it comes out. Dallas was my favorite character!

    Keep smiling,
    Yawatta

    Comment by yhosby | June 21, 2012

    • Thanks Yawatta! Yeah, Dallas was a trip in Something New. I can’t wait until you see what she’s up to in Blue Roses!

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 21, 2012

  4. Beautiful Cover!

    Comment by Yolanda | June 21, 2012

  5. Congrats! Love the cover.

    Comment by Candace Shaw | June 21, 2012

  6. Loving the cover! Interesting title to go with the story. Has me wondering exactly what the significance of the Blue rose is….I love to guess! Good luck and congratulations!

    Comment by MJ Kane | June 21, 2012

    • Lol, MJ. Thanks for the comment regarding the title – that means its doing what I wanted it to do – make you wonder “what’s up w/ the Blue Roses?” Thanks for the well wishes!

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 21, 2012

  7. Love the polish on the jacket blurb! The sneak peek sounds as exciting as the story. 🙂

    Comment by twtrifles | June 21, 2012

  8. I can’t wait to see this one published. Excited! Love the cover!

    Comment by aliciamccalla | June 22, 2012

  9. I just finished reading Something New. It was amazing. I can’t wait until Blue Roses is released. Keep the books coming Ms. Copper.

    Comment by Brenda | June 24, 2012

    • Brenda, thank you sooo much for the feedback! I so appreciate it. Something New was my first novel – so all of this is still a little new…and scary (Lol), but extremely exciting! Thanks again for your comment! BTW, would you be willing to put a short review on Amazon.com?

      Thank you again, and I hope you enjoy Blue Roses just as much!

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 27, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

