Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

A Time of Gratitude!

I was just thinking…

I feel so full and grateful right now. Not because it’s a holiday and I get some much-needed time off, but because of all of you! Over the past couple of months I’ve received sooo much love and support regarding this new venture of publishing some of my written work. A simple thank you just doesn’t seem to be enough! The thought of me actually having “readers” and people who care to hear (or see) what I have to say by following my blog (and purchasing my books) – blows my mind! It’s wild and I love it! And I love all of you! It’s because of you that I have been on Amazon’s top 100 best sellers list in multi-cultural romance for the past three weeks (off and on prior to that).

Check out some of the recent numbers:

Amazon Best Seller top 100 in Multi-cultural Romance

Amazon Best Seller top 100 in Religious Romance and African-American Literature

So thank you, thank you, thank you for your support and encouragement! You make me want to continue to develop my skills and write even stronger stories that will keep you coming back for more!

Thanks again and have a wonderful Fourth of July! As a friend used to say to me be good…and if you can’t be good – be careful! 🙂

July 4, 2012 - Posted by | Just Thinking, Something New - Novel | , , ,

18 Comments

  1. I am so happy that things are going so well for you! Isn’t it amazing how all of that “submission” stuff seems to grow strangely dim? There are readers that want our stories and will pay to read them. Awesome!

    Have a great Fourth of July!

    Comment by Chicki Brown | July 4, 2012

    • Aw, thanks so much, Chicki – and I agree! Had I known it would all be this cool, I would’ve self published years (or at least months 🙂 ago. Thanks for your unwaivering support and encouragement! Enjoy your day!

      Comment by sharonccooper | July 4, 2012

  2. Yay! Congratulations! It only gets better from here.

    Comment by Delaney Diamond | July 4, 2012

    • Thanks so much, Delaney…for EVERYTHING!!!

      Comment by sharonccooper | July 4, 2012

  3. I am so happy for you! Making it too the top 100 says so much about your writing and storytelling ability. Congratulations and keep up the good work!!

    Comment by MJ Kane | July 4, 2012

  4. This is just the beginning.

    Comment by Claire Fadden | July 4, 2012

  5. This is such good news, Sharon. Praise God!

    Comment by Pauline | July 4, 2012

  6. Thank you, for sharIng your gift with all of us. No limits!!!

    Comment by Yolanda | July 4, 2012

    • That’s right, Yolanda – no limits!!

      Comment by sharonccooper | July 4, 2012

  7. This is so wonderful! Congrats!

    Comment by valloryv | July 5, 2012

  8. You worked very hard and deserve all this recognition, Mrs. Best Seller 🙂

    May God continue to bless you on your writing journey.

    Comment by Tanya Stanley | July 10, 2012

  9. You so deserve the praise your getting. You have been added to my list of writers to buy each and every book they write. Take care.

    Comment by Brenda | July 14, 2012

    • Wow, Brenda!! That is very kind of you to say! I’m so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed my stories! Stay tuned – more to come! Thanks so much for the support – and encouragement! 🙂

      Comment by sharonccooper | July 15, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

