Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

All I Want for Christmas – Holiday Gifts of Love

Okay you blog hoppers let’s talk Holiday Gifts of Love, and then give away some prizes (including a Kindle Fire)!

COver the next four days (December 14 – December 17, 2012), if you participate in the the Gifts of Love Blog Hop you have an opportunity to win well over 200 prizes – including 3 grand prizes! You’ll also get to know over 200 authors, and find out about some amazing books!

But first things first…

Let’s talk about Christmas. I still can’t believe it’s the middle of December! Where did the year go? As I get into full gear for the holiday season (checking things off my to-do-list as well as my gifts to buy list), I can’t help but look over my own Christmas list for this year.  It seems the older I get the shorter it gets. Or should I say the more expensive the items on it get. This year, I even added a non-materialistic thing to the list. This is something I should be able to take care of myself. And that is – I’m giving myself two (not one, but two) “free” days. Over the Christmas holiday, I’m allowing myself to do absolutely nothing! No cooking, cleaning, working or writing, I’m just going to veg out with a few good books, and maybe even watch a little TV. I can’t wait!

So what’s on your Christmas list?

 I know everyone celebrates the holiday in different ways, but this year, since it’s my first year of being a published author, and I value my amazing readers (and new readers) very much,  I’ve decided to give away a couple of e-books and a gift card.

Below is a little bit about the book I’m giving away. Blue Roses is my third published work, and the first book of my Reunited Series. Check it out…

 

Blue Roses - Book Cover 2012

Where most women would welcome love from a wealthy, good-looking man, Chicago-based investment manager, Dallas Marcel, is not one of them. She will never let a man control her life again. That includes handsome entrepreneur, Tyler Hollister. Dallas is on track to making partner and she’s not letting anything or anyone get in her way. But when her life is put in danger, and a Ponzi scheme ignites a SEC investigation of her firm, she realizes the one man she’d banned from her heart, might be the only one who can save her career and her life.

Tall, dark, and handsome, Tyler Hollister can have any woman he wants, but he only wants one – Dallas. When he starts talking marriage, she breaks things off between them, claiming she doesn’t want a romantic entanglement to hinder her plight to making partner. A chance meeting, six months later, brings them face to face and Tyler soon realizes the intense sexual attraction they once shared is stronger than ever. But he swore he was done with her. Except he finds out her life is in danger, and his protective instincts take over. Can he save her life without losing his heart … again?

Read an excerpt 

To purchase:

Amazon   B&N   All Romance ebooks  Smashwords

IN PAPERBACK

Createspace     Amazon

Okay, so now let’s give away some prizes!

Here’s what you can win:

An e-copy of Blue Roses (2 winners)

An e-copy of Blue Roses AND a $5 Amazon or Barnes and Noble gift card (1 winner)

Grand Prizes:

A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

 A $200 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

Swag Pack! (Note: this particular prize is only for U.S. residents)  This Swag Pack contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

HERE’S HOW YOU CAN ENTER AND WIN:

* Leave a comment on this blog (What’s one thing on your Christmas list?). Include your email address AND “Like” my Facebook Fanpage or subscribe to my blog (if you haven’t already done so).

* Visit other blogs that are participating in Holiday Gifts of Love Blog Hop. Each time you comment on ANY of the blogs participating in Holiday Gifts of Love Blog Hop (including this one) you are entered to win. NOTE: Each blogger is giving away prizes!!! Did you get that? That means you can enter well over 200 times for a chance to win some amazing prizes (just make sure you leave a comment on the blog sites AND your email address).

Deadline: You must enter (see instructions above) no later than 11:59 p.m est on Monday, December 17, 2012. That means you can enter to win any day from today, December 14, 2012 until Monday, December 17, 2012!

I will post the names of ALL winners on this blog site by Wednesday, December 19, 2012. Note: Winners will have been contacted via email by this time.

Good Luck – I hope you win!

(don’t forget to leave a comment below and incl. your email address)

Here are the next three blogs participating in Holiday Gifts of Love Blog Hop.

http://joyafieldswriting.blogspot.com/

http://www.sherifredricks.blogspot.com/

http://www.wendysmithbooks.blogspot.com/

And for other sites participating in the hop click here

December 14, 2012 - Posted by | Blog Hop, Uncategorized | , ,

66 Comments

  1. A case for my kindle is on my wish list

    fencingromein at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Shannon | December 14, 2012

    • Hi Shannon, thanks for stopping by! I truly hope you get that case for your Kindle, and everything else on your list! You’ve been entered to win. Good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  2. I need…ahem you note the use of the word ‘need,” sad but true…I ‘need’ a $200 gift card to Amazon–which after the blog hops is going to be woefully deficient.

    Merry Christmas! and Thank you!

    Comment by Gail Goodenough | December 14, 2012

    • Forgot my email: djgandyfan@gmail.com

      Comment by Gail Goodenough | December 14, 2012

      • Got it, Gail. Good luck!

        Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

    • Lol, Gail!!!!! I feel you, especially considering how long my To-Be-Read list is getting thanks to all of the great books I’ve been learning about because of the hop!

      Well I truly hope you win the gift card! Good luck on the hop and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  3. I’d like my bathroom repainted for Christmas.

    Email Subscriber:

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    Comment by Mary Preston | December 14, 2012

    • Wow, Mary, that would be an awesome gift! I hope you get it!

      Good luck on the hop and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  4. I have bookcases on my wishlist! I love books and have so many that I can’t wait to display them 🙂 Thanks for the great giveaway and the chance to win!
    Happy Holidays!
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

    Comment by Kaci Verdun | December 15, 2012

    • Hmm…Kaci, I should’ve added that to my list seeing that I don’t have any more room on my bookcases. Thanks for the idea! Also, thanks for stopping by and good luck on the hop! You’ve been entered into the contest and I hope you’re a big winner!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  5. My wishlist is a ‘reading room” – or barring that – more bookshelves. That really means we buy a house – theres no room here! I’ve been a fan for a while – follow you via the handy wp follow…
    thank you for participating and for the opportunity. All the best to you and yours this season

    (added book(s) to wishlist – this hop has trebled it’s size)

    glhince at gmail DOT com

    Comment by gaele1 | December 15, 2012

    • Merry Chirstmas, Gaele1! I hope you get that house this Christmas…or at least the bookshelves. 🙂 Good luck on the hop. I hope you’re a big winner!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  6. A laptop is on my wish list.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

    Comment by JanD | December 15, 2012

    • I hope you get the laptop, JanD! If nothing else, I hope you’re a big winner on the hop! Good luck!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  7. lots of ebooks for Christmas

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

    Comment by laurie g | December 15, 2012

    • I’m with you Laurie – I want lots of ebooks for Christmas also! Well, you’re on the right track by participating in the hop! Good luck, I hope you’re a big winner!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  8. Books are always on my wish list, also this year. Other whise not really anything special. I subscribe to your blog.
    tessa.bamberg@kolumbus.fi

    Comment by Tessa | December 15, 2012

    • Thanks for stopping by Tessa, and I hope you’re a big winner during the blog hop so you can scratch books off of your wish list! Good luck and Merry Christmas!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  9. A Kindle Fire 🙂
    Facebook: Cassandra Hicks
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

    Comment by Cassandra Hicks | December 15, 2012

    • Thanks for stopping by, Cassandra and I hope you’re the big, big winner during the hop, that way you can scratch the Kindle Fire off of your list! 🙂 Good luck!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  10. Congrats on your first year published..does it seem real yet? It’s like you already got your gift..lol. For Christmas this year, I really want a Kindle. Fire .there are so many books out that are only on kindle so am missing out. hope your holidays are full of memories.
    peach_hugs@yahoo.com

    Comment by Toni | December 15, 2012

    • Hi Toni, and no, this first year as a published author doesn’t seem real yet…although… its been AWESOME!! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and good luck on winning that Kindle Fire!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 15, 2012

  11. I want lots of Amazon GC’s so I can all the books on my wishlist though I think I would need a a million dollar one to cover all those LOL.

    Liked FB= Dawna Newman

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    Comment by Dawna Newman | December 15, 2012

    • Lol, Dawna! Boy can I relate! I hope you get everything on your wishlish! Good luck on the blog hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  12. I need…need a new laptop! I doubt I’ll get one because the kiddos come first but maybe there is a Santa!
    t.mailhes(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by valloryv | December 16, 2012

    • I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you that you’ll get that laptop! Good luck on the hop. I hope you’re a big winner.

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  13. Merry Christmas to you! Thank you for the giveaway!
    +Likd on FB!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by Veronika | December 16, 2012

    • Merry Christmas, Veronika! Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  14. Happy Holidays! Great Giveaway!

    aprilnu2003(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Shar Simms | December 16, 2012

    • Happy Holidays to you too, Shar! Good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  15. Books are always on my want/wish list..christmas, birthday.. But anime too

    Raonaid at gmail dot com

    Comment by raonaidluckwell | December 16, 2012

    • I hear you, Raonaidluckwell. Books or gift cards to buy books are ALWAYS on my want/wish list too! Good luck on the hop! I hope you’re a big winner!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  16. I could use a new bookcase and a new laptop Thanks for the great giveaway
    Merry Christmas

    crystaley73 at yahoo dot com

    Comment by Crystal Young | December 16, 2012

    • Merry Christmas, Crystal! Thanks for stopping by and I hope you get everything you want for Christmas! Good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  17. Happy Happy Holidays! Thanks for the great giveaway!
    My christmas list is books, books and more books!
    grapeapril75(AT)gmail.com

    Comment by April Holgate (@grapeaprilrain) | December 16, 2012

    • April, our Christmas lists are similar and I hope you get everything you want for Christmas! Good luck on the hop. I hope you’re a big winner!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  18. A Kindle Fire. thanks for the chance to win and Happy holidays!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

    Comment by Lisa Walker | December 16, 2012

    • Happy Holidays, Lisa! Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  19. My wish list? A Bluetooth keyboard for my tablet! I Liked on FB!

    Happy Holidays,

    Lasha
    mslasha at gmail dot com

    Comment by Lasha | December 16, 2012

    • Hi Lasha, thanks for stopping by and sharing what’s on your wish list. Good luck on the hop, and Merry Christmas!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 16, 2012

  20. Thanks for the great hop.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

    Comment by Joy F | December 16, 2012

    • Thanks for stopping by Joy! Good luck on the hop. I hope you’re a big winner!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  21. Books! I like your idea of a few veg days:)
    Happy Holidays!
    ajcraig77@comcast.net

    Comment by Amy | December 16, 2012

    • Thanks for stopping by, Amy! I hope you receive hundreds of books during this holiday season! Good luck on the hop – hope you win!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  22. i want an ipad mini
    facebook kimberly holgate
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

    Comment by kimberly holgate | December 16, 2012

    • Hi Kimberly. Those iPad mini’s are cool! I hope you get one! Good luck on the hop and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  23. Some books!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

    Comment by Natasha | December 17, 2012

    • Thanks for stopping by Natasha! If its books you want, its great that you’re participating in the hop – so many wonderful giveaways! Good luck. I hope you’re a big winner!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  24. I want books! But hubby says I have too many 😦 So a new Kindle for my books?

    jung (dot) shari (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by Shari Delighted Read (@DelightedReader) | December 17, 2012

    • Lol, Shari! I feel your pain! I think you’re right – time for a Kindle. Good luck on the hop. I hope you’re a big winner!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  25. Thanks for participating in the hop! Happy holidays!

    squiggles87(AT)aol(dot)com

    Comment by Stacey Brucale | December 17, 2012

    • Thanks for stopping by Stacey! Good luck in the hop and Happy Holidays to you as well!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  26. More books 😀
    Happy Holidays, Big Hugs
    Missie Jones
    missie25524 @netzero .com

    Comment by Missie Jones | December 17, 2012

    • Hi Missie, you’re participating in the right hop if you’re looking to get more books! Good luck and I hope you’re a big winner. Happy Holidays!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  27. What an awesome hop!! And a fantastic giveaway! Thank you!! Happy holidays to you all! Best wishes and many blessings!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    Comment by Shadow | December 17, 2012

    • Hi Shadow, glad you’re enjoying the hop. I hope you win lots and lots of prizes! Happy Holidays and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  28. Hello, thanks for the giveaway! A Kindle Fire is actually on my Christmas list. Although I love the feel of a book in my hands, I really want an eReader.
    Merry Christmas!
    skizzles_22_hju@yahoo.com

    Comment by Holly | December 17, 2012

    • Hi Holly, I used to feel the same way about books…until I received a Kindle as a birthday present. Let’s just say, my reading life has never been the same – tons of books at my fingertips! Good luck on the hop and Merry Christmas!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  29. merry christmas to you and your family angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

    Comment by micheleann oboyle | December 17, 2012

    • Merry Christmas, Micheleann! Good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 17, 2012

  30. A new purse.

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

    Comment by Krysta B. | December 17, 2012

    • Can never have too many purses, Krysta! Merry Christmas!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 18, 2012

  31. I’m spending this holiday season with my family and hoping to win so I can read more romances. I don’t have an ereader. Happy Holidays! lisarayns at gmail dot com

    Comment by Lisa Rayns | December 17, 2012

    • Thanks for stopping by Lisa. Merry Christmas and enjoy your family!!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 18, 2012

  32. I’d like a hockey season or a hockey player.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

    Comment by Carla | December 17, 2012

    • Lol, Carla! I like the way you think. Merry Christmas!

      Comment by sharonccooper | December 18, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

