Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

Contest / Giveaway – Your Favorite Character

Okay, so I was just thinking…

I have been receiving wonderful emails from readers regarding some of the supporting/secondary characters who were introduced in one or more of my novels (Something New, Blue Roses, and Rendezvous with Danger). Readers want to know when (or if) some of these characters will get their own books, and in some cases, my answer is “yes.” EXCEPT for Kenny Hollister (in Something New) – I was actually surprised when someone asked if he’d get his own story. Even with my overactive imagination, I can’t think of anything that can redeem him from some of the stuff that he’s pulled. He’s currently in jail for attempted murder and a few other offenses.

At any rate, so here’s what I’ve been thinking. I’d love to know why certain supporting characters resonated with you…or what you liked about them.

Contest Details

Here’s what you have to do for a chance to win (it’s pretty easy):

Using no more than two sentences, tell me which supporting (secondary) character was one of your favorites and why OR which supporting (secondary) character would you like to see with their own story and why. NOTE: If you had a favorite supporting character from one of my books, here’s your opportunity to have a hand in getting their story told.

Here’s what the winners will receive:

First Place – $20 Amazon or Barnes and Noble gift card AND

An opportunity to be a supporting character in your favorite supporting character’s story.

(This means a supporting character will have your name and personality – or your ideal personality)

Second Place – $5 Amazon or Barnes and Noble gift card AND

an ecopy of one of my backlist books (this will include Rendezvous with Danger)

 

The winners will be announced (in the comments section below) on Thursday, March 28, 2013.

Books by Sharon C

 

Below are the characters who readers have asked about or mentioned in emails.

From Something New (“edgy” sweet romance)

Andrea Garcia (Tim’s ex- supermodel girlfriend and baby’s mama)

Jessica Freeman (Jess – one of Simone’s best friends and her business partner)

 

From Blue Roses (book 1 of the Reunited Series)

Mark Darley (Dallas Marcel’s ex-husband)

Skylar Hollister (Sky – Tyler Hollister’s twin sister – married to a Marine)

Harmony Cole  (Dallas Marcel’s sister – Note: several of you wanted her to hook up with Quinn…but as many of you know …now, he was already taken…and she wouldn’t have been able to handle Quinn)

 

From Rendezvous with Danger (book 2 of the Reunited Series)

Cameron Miller (Wiz – Quinn’s friend and former Navy SEAL)

Malik Lewis (Quinn’s friend and former Navy)

Natasha Lockham (Tasha – Alandra’s sister- chief of staff at a Chicago hospital)

 

Let me hear from you!  Leave your entry in the comment section OR on my Facebook Fanpage. The winner will be announced on Thursday, March 28, 2013.  GOOD LUCK!

March 20, 2013 - Posted by | Giveaways | , , , , ,

22 Comments

  1. Nice contest!

    Comment by Delaney Diamond | March 20, 2013

    • Thanks for stopping by, Delaney!

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 21, 2013

  2. I would like to see Skylar in her own book. It would be cool if you expanded on how she and Hadrian got together as well as how she deals with him being away.

    Comment by jamesfantbooks | March 20, 2013

    • Hi James, I’m impressed that you remembered her husband’s name (since it was only mentioned once)! Thanks for stopping by and good luck in the contest!

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 21, 2013

  3. My favorite book is Rendezvous with Danger and I’d love to see more of Tasha & Malik, possibly even together! I thoroughly enjoy reading about those sexy men in action.

    Comment by Tabetha | March 21, 2013

    • Hi Tabetha! Interesting idea to have Malik and Tasha hook up in their own story. Thanks for stopping by and good luck in the contest!

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 21, 2013

      • Thank you. I can’t wait to read more!

        Comment by Tabetha | March 21, 2013

  4. Hi Sharon! It’s hard for me to decided between Wiz and Malik. Both sound like they are fine in their own way.

    Malik because he is sexy and seems interesting and Wiz, because his story with his ex is intriguing and I want to know more.

    Comment by Aja | March 21, 2013

    • Hi Aja! Both Wiz and Malik captured the attention of many readers, and I think both of their stories would be fun to write!

      I have you entered in the contest – good luck and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 21, 2013

  5. Malik should get the next story. I love his sense of humor and would like to see what type of woman would win his heart

    Comment by nichelle Harris | March 21, 2013

    • Hi Nichelle! Malik has definitely been the topic of conversation via some emails that I’ve received. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and good luck in the contest!

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 22, 2013

  6. Wow only one character huh, that is a hard one especially since I loved all the characters.

    I would love for Malik to have his own story; I love his character and the mystery around him. His character is mysterious and when he falls for the right woman; I am sure that sparks are sure to fly.

    Comment by roxanna haddley | March 21, 2013

    • Hi Roxanna! I see you’re apart of that Malik fan club. 🙂 He actually was a fun character to write…although I didn’t know he would draw as much attention as he has. Good luck in the contest and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 22, 2013

  7. Hi Sharon

    Dallas Marcel need a story, she is just the type of friend we all still in our lives. I think once she find the man that has the same fire as she has they are going to be so HOT together.

    I think Jessica should have a love interest, I think they all deserve some happiness.

    Thanks Louise

    Comment by Louise | March 22, 2013

  8. Malik Lewis is portray as a sexy strong navy seal overachiever that needs a woman like Nastashia Lockham who is as well an overachiever to bring Malik to his knees. He doesn’t believe in love or settling down and Nastashia failed marriage can lead to a powerful love story.

    Comment by Victoria Gener | March 22, 2013

    • Hi Victoria! I see Malik has another fan! And now there are a few of you who think that he and Natasha would make a good match up – something to think about. 🙂 You’ve been entered into the contest – Good luck! And thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 22, 2013

  9. Hey Sharon,

    I’d love a story about Andrea Garcia. Gold digging diva unknowingly falls in love with a financially busted otherwise positive brother trying to rebuild his life.

    Or perhaps Harmony Cole after becoming a counselor in a battered woman’s program falls for the programs founder a widowed pastor and father of two teenage daughters. Harmony a first lady and step mom. Eek!

    Why not Kenny Hollister? Parole him and enroll him in a community service program, along with Andrea Garcia temperamental gold digging model. What happens when you put a cunning girl and a bad boy together? Surely sparks.

    Okay, I guess I’ll stop. Your characters are so rich, I could come up with endless scenarios.

    Comment by Yolanda | March 25, 2013

    • Lol!! Wow, Yolanda! It really looks like you put some thought into this. You definitely had my attention until you got to the part about Kenny and Andrea. After I finished laughing, all I could do was shake my head. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and good luck in the contest!

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 25, 2013

  10. Thank you all for hanging out with me this past week and participating in the contest!! It was a tough decision to pick my favorite comment so instead, I had to do a drawing. The first place winner is Victoria G., and the second place winner is James F. I’ve decided to definitely give Malik, Wiz and Skylar their own book. As for Natasha, I had thought about giving her her own book, but you guys have convinced me to try to connect her and Malik. I too think that would be an interesting match up. Now…whose story will come next in the Reunited Series…TBD, but I’ll keep you posted. 🙂 Thanks again for participating! The winners have been contacted via email.

    Comment by sharonccooper | March 28, 2013

  11. Thanks so much, Sharon! I am truly looking forward to reading Skylar’s story.
    Be Blessed!

    Comment by jamesfantbooks | March 28, 2013

    • My pleasure, James, and I’m looking forward to Skylar’s story too. 🙂

      Comment by sharonccooper | March 28, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

