Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

What a Year!

I was just thinking…a year ago, April 24, 2012, I published my first novel, Something New. As I look back over the past twelve months, I find it hard to believe it’s been a year…and what a year it’s been! Here is just a taste of what I’ve been up to this past year:

Books by Sharon C

April 24, 2012

Release day of my debut novel: Something New, an “edgy” sweet romance.

April 25, 2012

First short story published, Best Woman for the Job, a contemporary romance. Best Woman for the Job was FREE for the first few days of it’s release.

May 2012

Best Woman for the Job – an All Romance ebook bestseller.

June 2012

  • In knowing that the sky is the limit and believing that I’d be publishing books for many, many more years to come, I formed a LLC publishing company. Figured it would also be a good move come tax time. NOTE: Amaris Publishing LLC is currently only publishing books by Sharon C. Cooper.
  • Something New, made Amazon’s top 100 Best Sellers list in African American Romance and Multi-cultural Romance.
  • Best Woman for the Job, made Amazon’s top 100 Best Sellers list in Multi-cultural Romance.

July 2012

  • My second novel was released, Blue Roses (Book 1 of the Reunited Series), a romantic suspense.
  • Something New made Amazon’s top 50 Best Sellers list in Multi-cultural Romance and the top 100 in both Religious Romance and African American Literature.

August 2012

  • Something New and Blue Roses are now in paperback!
  • Blue Roses made Amazon’s top 100 Best Sellers list in African American and Multi-Cultural Romance.
  • I mapped out my next book series – the Jenkins Family Series. Best Woman for the Job is the prequel for this five-book series. Stay tuned – more information about this series is coming.

September 2012

  • Blue Roses is still on Amazon’s top 100 Best Sellers list in African American and Multi-Cultural Romance.
  • Outlined two new titles (contemporary romances). More information to come -summer 2013.

October 2012

  • Released my second short story, Secret Rendezvous a romantic suspense and the prequel to, Rendezvous with Danger, book 2 of the Reunited Series.  Secret Rendezvous is a “FREE” read – visit my website to find out how to get your copy. www.sharoncooper.net
  • Something New has been on Amazon’s top 100 Best Sellers list in Multi-cultural Romance for five months!

November -December 2012

Slowed things down for the holiday and did some traveling. NOTE: still wrote daily

January 2013

Rewrites/edited – Rendezvous with Danger, book 2 of the Reunited Series

February 2013

Released Rendezvous with Danger, book 2 of the Reunited Series. Rendezvous with Danger made it to Amazon’s top 10 Best Sellers list in African American Romance and Multi-cultural Romance. It also made Amazon’s top 30 Best Sellers list in African American Literature.

March 2013

  • Rendezvous with Danger, book 2 of the Reunited Series is on Amazon’s top 20 Best Sellers list in African American Romance and Multi-cultural Romance. Also on Amazon’s top 50 Best Sellers list in African American Literature.
  • Working on two contemporary novels (to be named) due out Spring and Fall of 2014

April 2013

  • Secret Rendezvous has been on Amazon’s top 10 Best Sellers (FREE books) list in African American Romance for the past six months.
  • Rendezvous with Danger, book 2 of the Reunited Series is on Amazon’s top 100 Best Sellers list in African American Romance and Multi-cultural Romance.
  • Rendezvous with Danger, book 2 of the Reunited Series is now in paperback.

2013 is promising to be just as busy with a new series, the Jenkins Family Series, coming this summer and book three of the Reunited Series due out this Fall! More details coming over the next few weeks.

****

As I reflect on the past year, I’m reminded that I didn’t get here alone. I am so thankful to my mentors, critique partners, family, friends and readers. Thank you all for your continued support and encouragement! It’s been a wonderful ride and I’m looking forward to another amazing year!

Stay tuned…

April 23, 2013 - Posted by | Books, Just Thinking, Months in Review | ,

17 Comments

  1. Congrats and many more 🙂

    Comment by Tammy | April 23, 2013

  2. What a year! Congrats on all your success, and I can’t wait for the Jenkins Family series!

    Comment by Delaney Diamond | April 23, 2013

    • Thanks, Delaney! Jenkins Family series coming soon! Woo hoo!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 23, 2013

  3. Wow, what a year. Congrats.

    Tell the BJ’s (Beverly Jenkins & Brenda Jackson) to look out, Sharon Cooper is on her way.

    Comment by Yolanda | April 23, 2013

    • Lol, Yolanda! You mentioning the BJs makes me want to contact them and see if they’re ready for us all to do the anthology that I’ve dreamed about. 🙂

      Thanks for the well wishes and for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 23, 2013

  4. You’ve done all of that in the course of one year?! Congrats! I definitely look up to you. Hustle On!

    Comment by jamesfantbooks | April 23, 2013

    • Lol, James! Thank you!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 23, 2013

  5. Happy writerversary! You’ve been a busy woman! Wishing you even more success!

    Comment by Candace Shaw | April 23, 2013

    • Lol Candace, I like the way you’re making up words (writerversary)! Thanks for the well wishes!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 23, 2013

  6. Wow, girl! You’ve definitely been hustling. That the great thing about self-publishing. You can resurrect the stories you’ve already written and put them out there. That’s just what I did, and I’m so glad. Happy anniversary!

    Comment by chicki663 | April 23, 2013

  7. Congratulations, Sharon, on all of your accomplishments. My one-year anniversary will be in October and if I even have half the success you’ve had, I’ll be grateful.. (and I also know i didn’t get there alone).

    Comment by nancygoldberglevine | April 23, 2013

    • Thank you, Nancy! I wish you all the best in your writing career as well!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 23, 2013

      • Thanks so much, Sharon–computer’s being a pain again–wouldn’t let me post my comment on the blog.

        Comment by nancygoldberglevine | April 23, 2013

  8. I’m so proud of you. You’re such an amazing woman!

    Jaime at Awakenings and Reflections

    Comment by Jaime | April 24, 2013

    • Thank you, Jaime, and back at ya!

      Comment by sharonccooper | April 24, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

