Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

I Still Believe In Miracles

If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you know from time to time I post Aha! moments, impart some of my wisdom (Ha), or just share random thoughts. Today is one of those days. Sometimes I can’t help but think about how blessed I am. Sure, like others, I have my share of issues: not getting what I want – when I want it; financial setbacks; death of family and friends, but even through the midst of life’s twist and turns, I still believe in miracles.

It’s hard not to considering how God always shows up. Maybe not exactly when I want Him to, but yet, His timing never ceases to amaze me.

MiraclesThe other day I had a situation. Nothing overly serious, just a little something to get on my nerves and distract me from what I should have been doing. And me, being me, tried to fix it…tried to figure it all out. I complained for a minute, tossed ideas around, created a pros and cons list, but still couldn’t come up with a solution. Then after  frustration set in, I did what I should have done in the first place. I had a talk with God. I’ve been a Believer for many, many years and love the special relationship that I have with God so you would think that I would have automatically gone to Him. But nope, I was all up in my feelins’ (as a friend of mine often says) trying to handle things on my own. There have been countless times when I have thrown up my hands and have said, “Okay, God, I’m going to need you to show up and fix this because I don’t know what else to do.” It has always worked for me so within seconds (not minutes) of me mumbling those words this time, the telephone rung and the problem was solved. All I could do was shake my head, chuckle and give God some praise.

So tell me, have you had moments like that – where you try to figure a problem out on your own instead of going to the Problem Solver right from the start?

June 5, 2013 - Posted by | Just Thinking | ,

6 Comments

  1. Good Morning Sharon. I absolutely have moments like this. And what is lovely is He loves us anyway because He understands us better than we understand ourselves. He knows most times we will try to fix and I’m sure it humors Him and also makes Him wonder when we will ever learn that He’s got it! We have to move out of our own way and let Him have at it because the problems are always His and we’ve just got to listen and follow His command. But most of all, be prepared for it (the command and the solution)when it comes cause He doesn’t half step, does he? Thanks for your shared aha moment. It is always nice to have these reminders for when I do exactly what you did.

    Comment by Aja | June 5, 2013

    • Hey Aja, I’m sure you’re correct in saying that it probably humors Him watching us try to fix our situations. While I shake my head, always amazed at His timing, He’s probably doing the same thing except he’s saying – “Really?! You’re going to fix this?” Lol. Thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 5, 2013

  2. Love this post! Yes, I’ve had so many instances in my life when I know it was only God coming through for me. He acts on behalf of those who believe…

    Comment by Chicki | June 5, 2013

    • Hey Chicki, I know you’re right. I can’t even imagine my life without Him! Thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 5, 2013

  3. Hey Sharon:

    I’m in the midst of one of those, anything-that-can-go-wrong-will-go-wrong seasons. But that’s okay. I’ve been praying and fasting for the last two days. I trust HIm in good times and in not so good times. He is Alpha and Omega. So this season is all part of the plan. I believe in miracles, but bigger than that I believe anything he let’s happen is for my greater good. The silkworm transforms into a butterfly in a cocoon – a dark place. The Lord does some of his most amazing work on us, when we’re in a dark place.

    Comment by Yolanda | June 5, 2013

    • Hey Yolanda, hopefully your “anything-that-can-go-wrong-will-go-wrong season” won’t last too long. We all have them and I so agree with you – I have experienced some of his most amazing work while I was in a dark place. Hang in there and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 5, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

