Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

Color of Love Blog Hop and Giveaway

ColorofLove_BloghopWhat better way to kick off the holiday season than with some great books? The Color of Love Blog Hop, co-hosted by Empi BaryehKiru Taye and Nana Prah promises to do just that! From November 21st thru November 25th, not only do you get to meet some great writers, but you also get a chance to win LOTS of books and prizes (including a $50 gift card)!

I’ll tell you about the giveaway shortly, but first, let me introduce you to my Color of Love featured novel – Rendezvous with Danger, book 2 of the Reunited Series. Two words – Quinn Hamilton. He’s HOT, he’s a former Navy SEAL and he would do anything for Alandra Pargas – even put his life on the line. Check out the blurb and excerpt below for Rendezvous with Danger.

Rendezvous w-Danger - Book Cover

Blurb:

Alandra Pargas, ex-CIA counter-intelligence officer, plans to wreak vengeance on the people who tried to kill her. A little rendezvous with danger is not what scares her, though. It’s seeing the tall, dark, and dangerously sexy man she vowed to love forever that has her running for cover.

Former U.S. Special Operative, Quinn Hamilton, left the world of covert operations after the love of his life died in his arms during a black op. Three years later, he still loses sleep wondering if maybe he could have done something more to save her – until Alandra shows up on his doorstep. With her lies and betrayal, he wants nothing to do with her, yet, his heart won’t cooperate. It’s not until unknown enemies come after her that he must decide if he can leave the past behind and protect the woman he’ll always love. Will they survive this last mission and rekindle the love and passion they once shared?

Excerpt

Holy Mother of… There is no way she can be alive. When the woman rose from the sofa, Quinn took a slow perusal of her body from the top of her head down to the red ballerina-like shoes covering her feet. Behind the long straight reddish hair, green contact lenses, and a thinner body than he remembered, stood the woman he’d vowed to love until the end of time. Alandra – dark olive skin, the flattened nose inherited from her Hispanic father, full lips, and a curvaceous body all from her African American mother. Her mixed race was more apparent than he remembered.

He moved in closer. Despite the minor changes to her appearance he was almost sure it was her, but how was it possible? He had held her bloodied body in his arms. No way could she have survived a bullet to the chest. Never had he been at a loss for words when it came to a beautiful woman, but when the woman was supposed to be dead, words escaped him.

“Q, don’t tell me you know this woman,” Malik roared.

“Keep him away from me,” Alandra said of Malik.

Quinn shook his head in disbelief when she spoke. Her deep velvety voice could have easily belonged to a 1-900 phone sex operator.

“You attacked me!” Malik yelled. “I think you busted up one of my ribs with that judo shit. Who the hell are you anyway?”

The question jolted Quinn out of his coma-like shock. He looked from Malik to Wiz, who had just returned with the ice. “I need you guys to give us a minute.”

Malik shook his head. “No way, man. Not before you tell us who she is.”

Quinn narrowed his eyes at Malik, wishing he’d back off, but in all fairness, Quinn couldn’t be mad at them for wanting some answers. Hell, he wanted some too. He looked over his shoulder at Alandra.

“Why don’t you tell my friends who you really are Ms. Aguilar?”

Alandra tilted her head. “Porque no puedes decirles? Ellos son tus amigos.”

He stiffened as though she had struck him. Yeah, these guys were his friends and sure he could tell them who she was, but he was still trying to process her actually being alive, and in his house! The last thing he wanted to do was play games. Feeling his patience wane, he said as calmly as he could. “I want you to tell them.”

Her hands slammed on her hips and she huffed, “My name is Velvet Aguilar.”

With one-step, Quinn was in her face. “Tell them who the hell you really are!”

She jumped at his tone, and Quinn felt Wiz and Malik jolt to attention.

“Come on, Q,” Wiz stepped closer, his hand on Quinn’s shoulder. “Don’t you think you’re being a little harsh?”

Quinn ignored the question, his eyes trained on Alandra. A few seconds passed with them staring at each other.

“Fine. My name is Alandra Pargas-Hamilton … Quinn’s wife.”

**

Buy it Now! 

Amazon | CreateSpace   Available on Barnes and Noble, Kobo, and All Romance ebooks: November 26, 2013

Note: If you haven’t read the short story prequel – Secret Rendezvous – it’s *FREE*! Click here for your copy.

About the Giveaway:

This is how the blog hop works. Each blog stop is giving away prizes AND the blog hop has four great prizes as well! You can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. That means you can enter MANY times!

Here’s what I’m giving away:

1st Prize – A $15 Amazon or B&N gift card (you must be a subscriber to this blog or follow me on Facebook to be eligible for this prize)

2nd Prize – An ecopy of Blue Roses, book 1 of the Reunited Series and a $5 Amazon or B&N gift card

How to enter to win:

In the comment section below, answer one of the following questions: What do you enjoy most about IR/Multi-cultural romance novels? Or, why do you read romance novels?

Good Luck – I hope you win!

(don’t forget to leave a comment below)

***

Here are the Color of Love Blog Hop Prizes:

CoL_prize.package

1st prize: $50 Amazon gift card + 8 ebooks
2nd prize: $30 Amazon gift card+ 8 ebooks
3rd prize: $20 Amazon gift card + 8 ebooks
4th prize: $10 Amazon gift card + 8 ebooks

How to enter to win:  Rafflecopter 

Click here for the list of blogs participating in the Color of Love Blog Hop.

Deadline: You must enter no later than 11:59 p.m est on Monday, November 25, 2013.

I will post winners in the comment section below by Wednesday, November 27th. Note: The winner will have been contacted via email by this time.

November 21, 2013 - Posted by | Blog Hop | , ,

28 Comments

  1. Hi Ms. Sharon,

    First of all, I love all romance novels. I love them because I love to read about different kinds of romances and the happy endings they have. Romance novels leave me with a sense of hope that there is really happiness in the world. I just love romance novels, and they are practically the only ones I read.

    Comment by stephaniebartley1 | November 20, 2013

    • Hey Stephanie! Thanks for stopping by! I feel the same way about romance novels (any type of romance novel). Life brings us ups and downs on a daily basis, but when you read a romance novel – you know there will be a happy ending. Good luck on the blog hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 21, 2013

  2. Great excerpt, Sharon. I am definitely going to check out your novel. I love sexy heroes and romantic suspense.

    Comment by Empi | November 21, 2013

  3. […] ← Color of Love Blog Hop and Giveaway […]

    Pingback by Color of Love Blog Hop and Giveaway -2 | Sharon C. Cooper | November 21, 2013

  4. Hi Sharon, I loved your book “Still the best woman for the job”. I love romance books but interracial romance books in particular because they relate to who I am. I am African American and my husband is HIspanic. We’ve have some tough times over the years but we have always had each others back. In most of the interracial novels I have read, they are more than sex, they tell a story. They portray the ups and downs of relationships but especially a relationship between two people of a different race. We saw it from both sides when we first got married. There were even people on my job that did not speak to me. It takes a strong person and a person committed to their relationship to make it work. I like to read about how different couples bond together over prejudices from their own families and others.

    Comment by P Harrngton | November 21, 2013

    • Hi P! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed Still the Best Woman for the Job! Romance novels -to me all types – do a wonderful job of portraying a couples ups and downs and I can definitely see how the IR genre really resonates with you. I’m glad that you and your husband have weathered through the ups and downs, but continue to believe in your union (despite the close-mindedness from some of those closest to you)! Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 21, 2013

  5. I read romance novels because I love the chemistry that two characters can create. I love the chase and excitement the dating game presents. I love when the characters develop a deeper bond and mutual feelings for one another. I love the idea of love and the happy endings that come with it. I’m a romantic sap so sue me lol

    Comment by tramainegreen | November 21, 2013

    • Lol, Tramaine. I’m a romantic sap also! Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 22, 2013

  6. Thank you so much for participating in the Color of Love Blog Hop. Rendezvous with Danger looks like an amazing book. I love covert agent stories. The cover is gorgeous.

    Comment by Nana Prah | November 21, 2013

    • Thank you, Nana and thanks for stopping by! Enjoy the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 22, 2013

  7. I’m a big m/m fan, but one of my problems with the genre is how it tends to overflow with interchangeable white guys. It gets boring! So, it’s always great to find IR/multicultural romances there (I pick Rawiya’s SMOOTH LIKE LATTE, Rhys Ford’s Cole McGinnis mysteries, and Josephine Myles’ THE HOT FLOOR for starters.)

    Comment by Trix | November 21, 2013

    • Trix, thanks for sharing some titles/authors who are new to me! Good luck on the hop and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 22, 2013

  8. Romance stories are stories that touch your heart.

    Comment by Mary Preston | November 21, 2013

    • I agree, Mary! Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 22, 2013

  9. You asked: What do you enjoy most about IR/Multi-cultural romance novels? Or, why do you read romance novels?

    I enjoy IR romances because I can relate. I can imagine myself in the scene and I like that. I want the story to be colorblind, that color isn’t the main focus of the story. Other than that I want all the elements of a good quality love story.

    I read romance novels because I love a HEA no matter what. I like to see the journey and building of the relationship.

    Belinda G
    belgre at comcast dot net

    Comment by belindaegreen | November 22, 2013

    • It looks like we read romance novels for the same reason, Belinda! Good luck on the hop and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 22, 2013

  10. I love the diversity in multicultural romance and the fact that I’m always learning something new about a different culture from mine.

    Thank you for joining this hop.

    Comment by Kay @ Love Bites and Silk | November 22, 2013

    • Enjoy the hop, Kay and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 22, 2013

  11. Hi Sharon – Nice excerpt. Your book sounds like a great read. Good luck with the hop.

    Comment by Debbie Christiana | November 22, 2013

    • Thanks Debbie! Enjoy the hop and thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 22, 2013

  12. I love all romances, but coming up I remember wondering where are the couples who look like me? Seeing the IR romance category soar now always fills me with happiness over how far it’s come.

    Comment by Shyla Colt | November 23, 2013

    • Shyla, I hear ya! It was a long time before I read romance novels with main characters who looked (sounded) like me. Thanks for stopping by! Good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 24, 2013

  13. Great hop! Glad to be part of it 🙂

    I love reading romance books of all kinds as they are a great escape when you need half hour of reading to take you away from the stresses of life!!

    Comment by Dee Little | November 23, 2013

    • I TOTALLY agree, Dee! Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 24, 2013

  14. I read romance novels for the HEA. It’s a great bonus if it’s an interracial romance but I don’t buy a book based on that criteria.

    Comment by JanD | November 24, 2013

    • Me too, JanD. Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the hop!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 25, 2013

  15. And the winners for my giveaway are: 1st prize – Kay @ lovebites and silk – 2nd. prize – Dee Little. Congratulations ladies! NOTE: Winners have been notified via email. Thanks to all who participated!

    Comment by sharonccooper | November 27, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

