Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

All You’ll Ever Need and Giveaway

Hi All! Guess what’s coming Wednesday, September 24, 2014? Yep, ALL YOU’LL EVER NEED, book 2 of the Jenkins Family Series! Finally! While we wait for the big day, I figured I’d do a giveaway. Gift cards, books and swag!  *Check out the details below. But first, here’s another sneak peek of ALL YOU’LL EVER NEED.

AllYou'llEverNeed 300x200

A woman wants what a woman wants…

Quick-witted, sassy, construction worker, Jada (JJ) Jenkins, loves the finer things in life. She’d rather be in designer clothes and stilettos than sporting steel-toe boots and a hard hat. She hates getting dirty and worst, sweating. Jada’s ready to quit her job and marry a wealthy man who’s able to support her shopping addiction and her expensive taste. She’s not looking for love, only a comfortable lifestyle. What she doesn’t expect to find is a blue-eyed hunk with dimples and a disarming ability to throw her off her game.

For professional football player Zack Anderson, its love at first sight when he meets Jada. The fact that she’s a construction worker is even better. He wants a woman who’s not afraid to get down and dirty, someone who enjoys fishing, hiking and the great outdoors. He thinks he’s found that in Jada.

Before he loses his heart, will Zack discover that the last thing on this feisty steel-toe-boot-wearing-beauty’s mind is getting her hands dirty with love?

Excerpt:

Zack reached for her hand and gently pulled her to him. Jada’s heart beat double time. There was something about the ruggedly, handsome man that sent her senses out of control. When he wrapped his strong arms around her waist and held her close, a lust-filled shudder gripped her body. Good, Lord, he’s all muscle.

“I’ve been admiring you from across the room and couldn’t let the evening pass without dancing with you.”

He moved with such fluidity, Jada felt as if she were floating on a cloud, her feet barely touching the floor. She didn’t know much about football, but she remembered her grandfather mentioning that Zack was a star running back. Apparently, his graceful moves served him well on the football field, as well as on the dance floor.

“I still can’t get over you being a sheet metal worker. You definitely don’t look like one.” Zack pulled back slightly to look at her, and his piercing eyes made her miss a step. She loved dancing. Missing a step was unheard of. There was no way she was going to let the mere presence of a man rattle her.

She took a cleansing breath, pasted her most seductive smile on her lips, and glanced up at him. Her breath caught, and again her heart pounded uncontrollably when she met his gaze.

Oh this is ridiculous. He’s just a man, dammit.

Her usual self-talk wasn’t working tonight, and she couldn’t understand why. Sure he had the bluest eyes she had ever stared into. Not that she had ever stared into the eyes of a blue-eyed hottie before, but his were mesmerizing. And it didn’t help that the feel of his hard body rubbed up against hers had the throbbing pulse between her thighs beating a cadence she hadn’t experienced in months. Hell, it’s no wonder I can’t get myself together. The man is like an electric shock to the senses. Forget getting to know him. I need to get away from him.

*

Get your copy of ALL YOU’LL EVER NEED, Wednesday, September 24, 2014!

In the meantime, if you haven’t read book one of the Jenkins Family Series, STILL THE BEST WOMAN FOR THE JOB, check it out.

StilltheBestwoman - final 6-2013

Ebook –  AmazonBarnes and Noble | Smashwords  |  All Romance ebooks

Paperback – Createspace  |  Amazon

 

Okay, now about the giveaway:

Each month I try to do one or two giveaways, but it’s been awhile since I’ve done one on my own blog. So I thought it was time. Since I attended several conferences this year and received a ton of books (some signed by authors), I’ve decided to share some of them. Basically, I’m giving some books away! *Thanks to author Candace Shaw for the idea!

Here’s what I’m giving away (2 prizes):

1st Prize –One commenter will receive: a $10 Amazon e-gift card AND a conference bag full of books and swag – including a travel coffee mug! NOTE: This prize also includes two (2) of my titles (autographed copies). Some of the other books are by authors: Sylvia Day, Candace Shaw, Karen Rose, Harmony Evans, B.J. Daniels and several others. See photo below. ***To be eligible for this prize, you must be on my mailing list, or a subscriber to this blog, or “Like” my Facebook Fan Page. (Prize open to U.S. commenters only)

book giveaway

 

2nd Prize  – A $5 Amazon e-gift card to one lucky winner. (Prize open to U.S and International commenters)

How to enter to win:

In the comment section below, answer one of the following questions: Which of my books is your favorite and why? Or which one of my characters is your favorite and why? Note: you do not have to leave your email address.

Deadline: This contest starts today – September 18, 2014 and ends on Wednesday, September 24, 2014 at 9:00 p.m est.

I will post my winners in the comment section below by Friday, September 26th. Note: The winner will have been contacted via email by this time.

**Two (2) winners will be randomly chosen. Remember – To be eligible for 1st prize, you must be on my mailing list, or a subscriber to this blog, or “Like” my Facebook Fan Page.

Good Luck – I hope you win!

September 18, 2014 - Posted by | Books by Sharon C. Cooper | , ,

48 Comments

  1. Hi Ms. Sharon,

    I’m am patiently awaiting for September 24th for the second installment of The Jenkins Family. My favorite book is Blue Roses (Tyler Hollister, Reunited Series). This is my favorite novel from you because it was my introduction into your writing, and I haven’t been disappointed yet. I loved the way Tyler was a true Alpha male. I love Alpha males that can take control and still be sensitive and that is the way I seen Tyler Hollister, especially when he found out about his family.

    Comment by stephaniebartley1 | September 18, 2014

    • Thanks for being so patient, Stephanie! Hopefully Jada’s story will be worth the wait. Thanks for stopping by and entering for a chance to win! Good luck!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 18, 2014

  2. Sharon, do I have to pick just one? It would have to be “Best Woman for the Job” and “Still the Best Woman for the Job” since they’re set in my hometown. I also loved “Legal Seduction.” So anxious to read about the Jenkinses again!

    Comment by nancygoldberglevine | September 18, 2014

    • Lol, Nancy! I’m glad you’re enjoying the Jenkins Family Series and that you loved Legal Seduction! I so appreciate your ongoing support! Thanks for entering the contest and good luck!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 18, 2014

  3. I got to read an advance copy. Loved Jada. Loved Zack. A great, romantic, run read.

    Comment by claireflaire | September 18, 2014

    • Hi Claire! So glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 18, 2014

  4. Reblogged this on ClaireFlaire and commented:
    I got to read an advance copy. Loved Jada. Loved Zack. A great, romantic, run read.

    Comment by claireflaire | September 18, 2014

  5. I like The Best Woman for the Job since I like a strong female lead and a short story works well with my hectic life

    Comment by Shannon | September 18, 2014

    • Hi Shannon, thanks for stopping by! That’s good to know re: short stories. I don’t write them often, but I’ll have to my busy readers in mind and maybe come up with a few more short stories/novellas. Good luck w/ the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 19, 2014

  6. Ok a contest where I have to choose one character, that is soooo hard to do. But I think I would choose Legal secuction Iris, because I loved the way she tried to be strong and fight her attraction, but DARN, if he didn’t blow her away. But at the same time, I loved the strong and at the same time frightned charater Dallas. I CANNOT CHOOSE:(

    Comment by Jackie | September 18, 2014

    • Lol, Jackie! No worries on not being able to choose. 🙂 You’ve been added to the drawing for the giveaway. Thanks for stopping by and I’m glad you’re enjoying my work!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 19, 2014

  7. You asked: Which of my books is your favorite and why? Or which one of my characters is your favorite and why?

    It’s actually 2, Best Woman for the Job and Still the Best Woman for the Job. I loved Toni (TJ) and Craig! This couple was meant to be together. I liked how Craig came to apologize to Toni and ask her to take the job. She didn’t make it easy for him. It was great watching them fall in love. However, family obligations and the ‘secret’ that Toni was hiding causing her to do the runaway thing was heartbreaking, I loved both these books. They are among my favs to read. Waiting on the next books in the series. 😀

    Thanks for the opportunity to share.

    Comment by belindaegreen | September 19, 2014

    • Hi Belinda! It looks like you’re a fan of the Jenkins Clan! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and your continued support! Good luck w/ the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 19, 2014

  8. Hi Sharon,

    I have read all books except Legal Seduction which is in my to be read pile and All You Ever Need . Looking forward to the other books in the Jenkins Family Series. Blue Rose was the first of your books that I read. I always check your site, newsletters and Amazon for new releases from you. I was actually able to convince my husband to read “Romance Books” all of the Reunited Series on the Kindle I gave him. Finally convincing him to give my choices of reading a chance after reading your series. 🙂 Looking forward to anything you write in the future. Terry

    Comment by Terry Roberts | September 19, 2014

    • Terry, that’s awesome that you were able to talk your husband into reading the Reunited Series! I think that series appeals to both men and women due to the suspense and a big dose of romance. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and thanks for supporting my work! Good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 19, 2014

  9. Hi Sharon, gurl only for you. As you know, Truth or Consequences did it for me – first book I read by you and it did not disappoint! Good storyline, pace and flow was on point. That being said, favorite character – Malik – hands down. He has the swag – the Bad Boy facade, but Tasha was able to penetrate his tough outer shell and get to the sensitive, caring person underneath. Hoping you can work your magic on Hunter. Patiently awaiting his story.

    Comment by Caroline | September 19, 2014

    • Lol, thanks for stopping by Caroline!! Based on the number of emails I receive regarding Malik, he is definitely a favorite among readers! I have to admit, he was a fun character to write. I really enjoyed his sense of humor and the potty mouth he was trying unsuccessfully to control. 🙂 Good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 19, 2014

  10. Hello Sharon this is not fair I Loved them All LOL but if I have to choose it would be Still the Best Woman For The Job

    Comment by Kathy Brooks | September 20, 2014

    • I’m glad you’ve enjoyed my work, Kathy! Thanks for stopping by and good luck with the giveaway.

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 21, 2014

  11. Downloaded Best Woman for the Job and Still the best Woman for the Job … both recommended as very good reads. First time reading your work and looking forward to reading these and All You’ll Ever Need!

    Comment by Brenda | September 20, 2014

    • Thanks for stopping by Brenda! I hope you enjoy the stories! Good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 21, 2014

  12. Hi Sharon, I am a late comer. Rendezvous was the first book that I read. I was hooked. I love your style. I haven’t read all your books however I’m working on it. I can’t wait for Sept. 24 to arrive. I have pre-ordered.

    Comment by Cheryl D Thomas | September 20, 2014

    • So glad you’re enjoying my work, Cheryl! Thanks for stopping by and good luck with the giveaway.

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 21, 2014

  13. Read all of your books. I purchased Rendezvous, then went on Amazon and went over my book allotment for that month purchasing your other books. I don’t have a favorite. I think I read most of them twice. Mainly, because I love a man who is soooooo in love with his woman. My fantasy man! Your stories keep you turning pages knowing you have to get up for work but have got to finish the book. Keep up the good work!

    Comment by Deborah | September 20, 2014

    • Wow, Deborah! So glad you’re enjoying my work and “my men”! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 21, 2014

  14. HI Sharon, it was nice meeting you at the Slam Jam this year, and I hope to see you next year. Though I have enjoyed reading all of your books, my favorite was Truth or Consequences with Malik and Natasha. I loved all your alpha males but that man, um, um, um…….he was all that.

    I look forward to reading the next installment of the Jenkins Family. I think Jada’s story is going to be EXCELLENT! I am also looking forward to the next Johnson Family installment too.

    Keep up the great work and stay motivated!

    Comment by Cassondra W. | September 20, 2014

    • Hey Cassondra, I agree, it was great meeting you this past May! Glad you’re enjoying my work. That Malik has a lot of fans based on the emails I’ve received re: him! Thanks for your continued support and good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 21, 2014

  15. Dang, I ran to wishes together (The Johnson Series – I know it’s Delaney’s work) but I’m still excited to read it! 😀

    Comment by Cassondra W. | September 20, 2014

    • LOL, no worries, Cassondra! I’m sure Delaney will be thrilled to know that you’re looking forward to PERFECT, book 2 of her Johnson Family Series!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 21, 2014

  16. I haven’t read your books yet but ALL YOU’LL EVER NEED sounds awesome!!!

    Comment by dgoodridge84 | September 20, 2014

    • Thanks dgoodridge84 and thanks for stopping by! Good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 21, 2014

  17. Hi Sharon, my favorite book is the very first book that I read by you which was Blue Roses. I love that book it drew me in from the very beginning and I have been a big fan of your work ever since!!!

    Comment by Tiffany W. | September 20, 2014

    • Aww, thank you Tiffany and thanks for your continued support! Good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 21, 2014

  18. I loved Jada from the Jenkins Family series because she was feisty.

    Comment by Sherry Williams | September 21, 2014

    • Hi Sherry, you’ll be happy to know that Jada is still feisty in her book. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 23, 2014

  19. Hi Sharon
    Since the book that introduced me to your writing is “Something New” is my favorite and I have been following you ever since. I am looking forward to September 24th, ready to one click.

    I absolutely fell in love with Tim Hollister and the fact that he had closed his heart to love because of his ex, it just goes to show that when your heart is involve LOVE WILL FIND A WAY.

    Great book
    Louise

    Comment by Louise | September 23, 2014

    • Hi Louise, you’re going all the way back with Something New! I’m so glad you enjoyed my debut novel and I love Tim Hollister too! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 23, 2014

  20. First I’m going to start off by saying I loveeeee all your books. Each character brings something different to each story. Although I don’t have a favorite because I enjoyed all, I will say my top choice would be Rendezvous with danger. This was my introduction to you as an author. I love the chemistry between the main characters, but also with the supporting characters. My favorite scene in the book was when Alandra got into the fight with Malik. She gave him a fight for his money. That entire scene was funny, especially leading up to she announcing who she was to Quinn.
    I’m so excited for the next chapter in Jenkins family. I put myself on time out from buying books, bcz I went a little over board last month. But my punishment does not include you, so I will be one clicking in the morning. I wish you much success.

    Comment by Ashley E | September 23, 2014

    • Thank you so much Ashley! I’m glad you’re enjoying my work and thanks for stopping by! Good luck with the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 25, 2014

  21. Secret Rendevous and Rendevous with Danger are my absolute favorite! Quinn and Alandra are the best characters! The fact that they were willing to fight for their love and risk it all to be together was just too perfect! Also, anyone that loves you so much that they can forgive you for being so near and not trusting them to reach out (despite the fact Quinn had already proved he would do anything for her) is definitely worth loving. Anxiously waiting for Wiz’s book!!

    Comment by Meisha E | September 24, 2014

    • Hi Meisha, sounds like you’re enjoying the Reunited Series! I have big plans for Wiz and Olivia (and a couple of surprises) – next year. Thanks for stopping by and good luck on the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 25, 2014

  22. Here are the winners! Congratulations 1st prize winner – Stephanie B. and 2nd. prize winner Ashley E! Thank you all for participating in the giveaway!

    Comment by sharonccooper | September 25, 2014

    • Congratulations Ladies!

      Comment by cerenity0 | September 26, 2014

  23. Good afternoon,

    Thank you Ms. Sharon and thank you ladies for all of your congrats..

    Comment by stephaniebartley1 | September 26, 2014

    • My pleasure Stephanie! I appreciate you participating in the giveaway!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 30, 2014

      • Hi All,

        Ms. Sharon, I received my swag gift box yesterday. Can I say SUPER EXCITED…. I loved everything in the box. The books, the bookmarks, the coffee mug, the pens and my very own swag bag. Thank you so much. I posted a picture, not sure if it showed up, but if, I will post it again. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

        Comment by stephaniebartley1 | September 30, 2014

  24. Looking forward to reading the book, sound really good, but I got to finish reading 2 more before I get to that one. Congratulations! You are moving on.

    Comment by Johnnie Cunningham | September 27, 2014

    • Thanks for stopping by Johnnie! I hope you enjoy the books!

      Comment by sharonccooper | September 30, 2014


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

