Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

Breakout Author of the Year!

Hi all, I have some exciting news! But first – what a fun weekend! I attended the second annual B.R.A.B (Building Relationships Around Books) Readers Retreat and had a blast! B.R.A.B is an online (Facebook) book club with over a thousand readers (and authors) and it’s the place where I have found some great books by new (new to me) authors.

Though I attended the retreat (held in Georgia) as a reader – so that I could support some of my author friends and meet some of my favorite authors – I had the pleasure of meeting some of MY fans! How cool is that!? I thought the event was very well thought out and though it was for the readers, I think authors really enjoyed themselves as well. I know I did!

Okay, so now for my exciting news – I, Sharon C. Cooper, was one of six authors nominated for B.R.A.B’s Reading Warrior Breakout Author of the Year Award! Woo hoo! I’m so excited, surprised and truly honored to be a nominee!! Each year, the members in the book club vote for their favorite authors/books in various categories. This year they have opened voting up to people outside of the group (nonmembers).

BRAB Nominee

Now this is where you come in – I NEED YOUR VOTE!

If you have enjoyed my books, please click here and vote for me for best Breakout Author! Though voting is open until October 24, 2014 – VOTE TODAY!

Also, congratulations to the other authors who were nominated for Breakout Author (this is the complete list):

Sharon C Cooper

Tia Kelly

Toye Lawson

Love Belvin

Adrienne Thompson

Clever Black

Don’t forget – VOTE TODAY – here! Thanks in advance for your vote!

October 13, 2014 - Posted by | Awards | ,

19 Comments

  1. Congratulations!

    Comment by Donna Fasano | October 13, 2014

  2. Congratulation, Sharon!

    Comment by Kay @ Love Bites and Silk | October 13, 2014

  3. I had a great time at the event. The organizers really did do a great job. Congratulations on your nomination, and good luck!

    Comment by Delaney Diamond | October 13, 2014

    • I agree Delaney, the organizers did an awesome job! Thank you and congratulations & good luck to you too for being nominated for Best Interracial!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 13, 2014

  4. You are with some impressive writers. Voted!!

    Comment by claireflaire | October 13, 2014

    • Yes I am, Claire! Thanks for you vote!!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 13, 2014

  5. I voted for you, hope I did it right.

    Comment by Johnnie Cunningham | October 13, 2014

    • Thank you, Johnnie!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 13, 2014

  6. Hi Ms. Sharon,

    Congrats to you, and done. Good luck.

    Comment by stephaniebartley1 | October 13, 2014

    • Thank you, Stephanie!!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 15, 2014

  7. Congratulations Sharon!! Your hardwork and perseverance is truly paying off. I will be sure to cast my vote.

    Comment by destiny11 | October 14, 2014

    • Thank you, Destiny11!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 15, 2014

  8. Done! Good Luck! 😀

    Comment by belindaegreen | October 15, 2014

    • Aww,thank you Belinda!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 16, 2014

  9. Reblogged this on The Page a Day Writers Group and commented:
    Sharon C Cooper, one of our Page a Day authors, is at it again. Go Sharon!

    Comment by twtrifles | October 17, 2014

  10. You so deserve this award, Sharon. You’re an inspiration to lots of writers trying to make our way in the world. This sounds retreat like it was an exciting event. I wish I’d been there. 🙂

    Comment by twtrifles | October 17, 2014

    • Thanks so much Twtrifles!! Wish you were there too!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 18, 2014


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

