Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

Just Thankful

Hi All,

I was just sitting here thinking about how blessed I am and what an AWESOME year it’s been! Granted its been crazy busy, but I’m so thankful that I’m in good health, I have wonderful family & friends, and I have some awesome readers! I could go on and on about what I’m thankful for – but I won’t. Although … let me give another HUGE thank you to all of those who voted for me for Breakout Author 2014! Here’s the award I received. It might not be the best picture, but because it’s clear, I wasn’t quite sure of the best way to capture its essense (smile). At any rate, here it is and I love it! Thank you again for your support!

Brab Award Photo

Some days it’s hard to believe that I published my first novel two and a half years ago. Now, nine novels later (that are published), not only do I have some wonderful readers following my work, but I have also been nominated for TWO awards this year (BRAB Breakout Author and an AMB Ovation Award for Outstanding Author in Interracial Romance). NOTE: I won’t know about the AMB Ovation Award until December 2014 – but I’ll keep you posted. At any rate, I have sooo much to be thankful for!

I’m sure I’ve said it before, but Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. It’s the perfect time of year to reflect back on how blessed our lives are. Sure we may not have accomplished everything we set out to do, or received everything we’ve wanted, but there are so many things to be thankful for. If you’re reading this post, you should be thankful that you have breath in your body, you have your eyesight, AND you can read! Yeah … we’re truly blessed!

So what are you thankful for these days?

Oh, and by the way – Happy Thanksgiving!

November 25, 2014 - Posted by | Just Thinking

6 Comments

  1. Hi Ms. Sharon,
    Thanks for sharing with us. I too have to say that I am thankful for this year. Last year at this time, I was barely make. I was so sick. This year, I am in a better place. I can’t say I’m at 100 percent, but I am almost there. I thank God for what He has done in my life. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family Ms. Sharon. Have a blessed, beautiful, and safe day.

    Comment by stephaniebartley1 | November 25, 2014

    • Glad you’re on the road to complete healing, Stephanie! I’m sure your positive attitude has helped in your recovery! All the best to you!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 26, 2014

  2. Congrats Sharon on your award! I hope your time with your family is a wonderful one! I agree that it’s good to take time to consider what we are thankful for. This is something that I try to do each day. It helps me remain positive. Big hug!

    Comment by Nikki's Book Spot! | November 25, 2014

    • Thanks so much, Nikki and thanks for stopping by! Like you, I too give thanks daily because I know that things could always be so much worse. Hugs back at ya!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 26, 2014

  3. Congrats. on your award, Sharon. 2014 has not been a good year for me, but I am thankful for my mom and my friends.

    Comment by nancygoldberglevine | November 25, 2014

    • Thanks, Nancy! 2015 is going to be a better year for you!

      Comment by sharonccooper | November 26, 2014


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

