Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

Exciting Times and Award Nominee!

This year has been one of my busiest writing years ever, but I feel so blessed! I published my first book (SOMETHING NEW) three and a half years ago, not knowing where this writing journey would take me. Needless to say, the experience has exceeded anything I could have ever imagined! I’ve always been a big dreamer (and goal setter), but in this case, my dreams have been no match for my reality! I receive wonderful emails (and FB messages) from readers on a daily basis regarding my work; I have met some amazing authors; I have the worlds greatest critique partners; and I’ve won several awards during this time! And just think, I remember praying “God please let at least one person buy this book” when I published SOMETHING NEW!

Well, I have some more exciting news! The other day I found out that I’ve been nominated for three BRAB (Building Relationships Around Books) awards!

BRAB awards2016

I’m humbled, honored, shocked, and excited all rolled into one! This FB book club, is super active with over 1600 members and they are amazing at supporting (and encouraging) authors! Each year, the members nominate authors /books in various categories (Best New Author, Best Male Author, Best Series, etc). So I was nominated for Best Romance (TEMPTING THE ARTIST), Author of the Year and Breakout Author!

The first few years, the book club (BRAB) kept the voting in house (only members). The last couple of years, they’ve allowed anyone to vote. So if you’ve enjoyed my work, please vote for me! NOTE: you can only vote once or your vote won’t be counted. Though voting is open until October 22nd, vote here TODAY!

Also, for those of you who have been on this journey with me – THANK YOU! I so appreciate your support and encouragement over the years!

And lastly, congratulations to the other awesome authors who were nominated!

October 13, 2015 - Posted by | Awards | , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. I have voted!

    Comment by belindaegreen | October 13, 2015

    • Thank you, Belinda!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 13, 2015

  2. Congrats Ms. Sharon, you are truly deserving of these nominations. I’ve voted and good luck to you. You are an awesome and kind author…

    Comment by stephaniebartley1 | October 13, 2015

    • Thanks so much, Stephanie!

      Comment by sharonccooper | October 14, 2015


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

