Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

My Readers ROCK!

Okay, so I can’t speak for every author, but for me, there are days when I just don’t feel like writing, or feel like being creative. I know, I know, I probably shouldn’t admit that, but it’s true. But then something awesome happens. I get an email or a FB message from a reader discussing my characters as if they know them personally! And others who ask questions, make suggestions (smile), and tell me they love my work and for me to keep writing!

When those messages come through, I feel as if I can take on the world! For real!

I absolutely love when readers take the time out of their busy schedules to drop me a line regarding one or more of my books! And for the last couple of months, the correspondences have been plenty -which I really, really love! I have to admit that the emails have been so timely and extremely encouraging, making me want to keep writing!

Now, there have been questions from readers that have come up several times in said emails. So I figured I’d address some of those questions on a larger platform. See below for questions that have come in regarding specific books/series.

Midnight 800x533

OPERATION MIDNIGHT / REUNITED SERIES

  • First let me say -I LOVE Wiz too! Lol. I’m so glad readers fell more in love with Wiz!
  • Question: Will Travis, Hunter & Stan get their own story? My response: Though Operation Midnight is the last book in the Reunited Series, I do have plans for Travis and Hunter AND maybe Stan.
  • Question: Will Midnight (Keisha) get her own story? My response: Never say never, but as of right now, I don’t have anything planned for her.
  • Question: Will Victoria get her own story? My response: Again, never say never…but I don’t think so.

Book cover - A dose of passion

A DOSE OF PASSION

  • Question: I loved little Jason! Why wasn’t he in the story more? My response: Since this was a Harlequin Kimani book, I tried to adhere by their rules and /or suggestions. I had him in the book more (along with a few other things), but was strongly encouraged to take out some of the scenes with him (and other things). So the story was toned down some, but I’m happy with the way A Dose of Passion turned out.
  • Questions/Comment: Please tell me Janna is getting a story. Another question: When is Janna’s story coming out? My response: Yes, Janna has a story and the release day is April 1, 2016. NOTE: This story is available for preorder on all retailers. Here’s the link to Amazon.
  • Question: Is Derek’s brother, Keith, getting a story? My response: Never say never, but as of right now, I don’t have a story for him.
  • Question: Is Tania (Nash’s niece) getting a story? My response: Again, never say never…but I don’t think so.
  • Oh and one of my favorite questions –
    • Question: What did Macy do with her house after she married Derek? This one I laughed out loud. My response: I have no idea. Lol!

TemptingArtist 1200x800

TEMPTING THE ARTIST

  • Question: Is Christina pregnant? My response: No she is not pregnant. Sorry.
  • Question: Loved the way you described Christina’s paintings. Do you paint? My response: I do, but I typically only do abstract paintings – no nudes (smile).
  • Question: Will Ben Jr. get a story? My response: I have some ideas for a spin off of the Jenkins Family Series that will include the male cousins. Stay tuned.
  • Question: Why didn’t Christina and Luke get married? My response: I didn’t think they were ready for marriage since they still had some individual issues to work through. BUT, they will get married soon. Stay tuned for the next two books in the Jenkins Family series – Negotiating for Love and Seducing the Boss Lady (release dates revealed soon).

Thank you, thank you, thank you to all of my readers out there! I love you all and so appreciate your support and encouragement!

November 20, 2015 - Posted by | Just Thinking | , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

