Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking…

A Sneak Peek and Updates

Hi All!

I have a lot to celebrate these days! Can you believe that it’s been four years since I published my first book? I have to say – it’s been an awesome four years! When I started my writing journey, I had no idea it would be this rewarding. During this time, I have established great friendships with some amazing authors and don’t even get me started talking about my readers – they ROCK!

But before I tell you what’s been going on lately (and what’s coming), let me give you a sneak peek at my next release – SEDUCING THE BOSS LADY – book 5 of the Jenkins Family Series. Many of you probably remember Peyton “PJ” Jenkins. She’s an electrician and also the senior manager of Jenkins & Sons Construction. Well, Peyton has finally found love -again, unexpectedly, of course. Here’s a sneak peek:

SeducingBossLady 800x533

Blurb:

Master electrician, Peyton Jenkins, is tired of being the responsible Jenkins’ girl. She’s ready to hand over the reins of the family business for a chance to live life and find love. However, fear of getting hurt again keeps her from letting down her guard. That is until her world intersects with bad-boy, Michael Cutter. Their sparks ignite a passion that can’t be denied.

Private investigator, Michael Cutter, has no intention of falling for another pretty face, not even someone as beautiful as Peyton. But her smokin’ hot body and sass can’t be ignored. She desires love and commitment, yet the sins of his father continue to haunt Michael, deterring him from pursuing any relationship other than a casual fling.

Will their pasts keep them from taking a chance on love? And will love be enough to heal old wounds?

Excerpt:

Peyton glanced at the boarding pass in her hand to confirm her row and seat. 4A.

Annoyance jockeyed within her. Of course, someone would be sitting in 4A because that’s the way her morning had been going. First getting to the office at three and losing track of time, then running for her first flight only to be told once she was on the plane that it was delayed. Then landing in Miami thirty minutes late and having to run through yet another airport.

“Excuse me. You’re in my seat,” Peyton said to the man who was on his cell phone, papers and a file folder spread across the seat near the window as if he owned the whole row, using it as his office. “Excuse me,” she said a little louder when he ignored her.

Finally, he glanced up.

Peyton’s breath caught, and she swallowed hard. Hypnotic, light-brown, almost hazel-colored eyes met hers and she struggled to keep her mouth from hanging open. The man’s eyes, such a startling contrast against his tawny brown skin, stood out like a beacon in the night, guiding a lost soul home.

His intense gaze started at her slicked back hair and did a leisure crawl down her body, taking in every inch of her until he reached her black pumps. Suddenly, Peyton wished she had dressed a little sexier. Those gorgeous eyes met hers again, and her pulse kicked up. He didn’t speak, didn’t smile, nothing. But it was as if a magnetic force passed between them, his scrutiny pulling her in as he studied her face and she studied his.

Peyton’s throat went dry as she stood motionless.

“I’m sorry, ma’am, but we need you to take your seat.” The flight attendant slammed closed the bin above Peyton’s head.

Poof. The spell was broken.

“And sir, I’m going to have to ask you to put your cell phone away as we prepare for takeoff.”

Peyton straightened and finally found her voice again. “You’re in my seat.”

*

Come along on this journey with Peyton (and Mr. Gorgeous Eyes) as they banter, laugh together, and fall madly in love. SEDUCING THE BOSS LADY coming – Friday, June 10, 2016!

Other News

RSJ Conference

This year I had the pleasure of traveling to Detroit, Michigan for the Romance Slam Jam conference. As usual, it was great hanging out with fellow authors and having readers come up to me and discuss my books – that never gets old! Like I said, my readers ROCK! They make me want to keep writing!

The weekend was filled with laughs and learning opportunities. I think my favorite event (besides Romancing Family Feud) was Friday night’s Riverboat Dinner & Cruise. The organizers laid the night out perfectly. There was great food, dancing, giveaways and A LOT of laughs…and cheering (like when author Deborah Mello’s mother won the dance contest)! It was nice to see authors and readers hanging out and having a good time together.

Next year, RSJ will be held in Los Angeles. Visit Rsjconvention.org for more information.

Building Relationships Around Books (BRAB – book club)

Just a reminder – I’ll be attending BRAB’s Reading Warriors Retreat Thursday, October 6- Saturday, October 8, 2016 in Memphis, Tennessee. There’s still time for you to register and reserve your hotel room (but hurry). It’s going to be a fun weekend with authors and readers. I would love to see you there!

For more information: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/a-reading-warrior-retreat-book-club-romantic-mysteries-at-the-prom-registration-18143625071

Awards/Recognition

Sin City Temptation Cover - Final

Recently, my book SIN CITY TEMPTATION (Harlequin Kimani), was chosen for a Reviewers Choice Award by Romance in Color! This was a wonderful surprise! Check out their review for SIN CITY TEMPTATION: http://romanceincolor.com/Review_2015/Review_Sin_City_Temptation_Cooper_SF_0315.html

Future Projects & Book Series

I have a full schedule over the next few months. Now that the Jenkins Family Series is coming to an end, I have a couple of new series starting at the end of this year and early 2017. Jenkins & Sons Construction Series, as well as Atlanta’s Finest Series is coming soon. Both will be contemporary romance, but Atlanta’s Finest will have some suspense elements for those who like a little action (and drama) in their stories.

I’m also working on a fun project, coming at the end of this summer, with my good friends Candace Shaw and Delaney Diamond. I can’t wait to tell you more about this project – soon!

sneak peek

In the meantime, keep a look out for SEDUCING THE BOSS LADY – coming in a few days!

June 7, 2016 - Posted by | Seducing the Boss Lady | , , , , , ,

7 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on ClaireFlaire.

    Comment by Woman@Heart | June 7, 2016

  2. I can’t wait for the book Sharon.

    Comment by Phyllis | June 7, 2016

  3. Hi Sharon, congrats on your 4 years of writing those awesome books of yours. I have read everyone of your books and wait on each one with baited breath to read. I love all your books and have re read all of them. I just love your style of writing, love your storylines and most of all love the romantic aspects of your storyline – the pursuing of the hero and the heroine into their HEA. Looking forward to reading seducing the boss and more of your coming books . It is so awesome that three of my most favorite authors are coming together to give us something special just cannot wait on that. So once again congrats and keep on writing thse awesome, awesome books for your fans. I am glad to call you not only one of my favorite author but also a friend.

    Comment by Donna | June 7, 2016

    • Thanks so much Donna! And thank you for your continued support! So appreciate you!

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 8, 2016

  4. Congrats Sharon on all the good things going on for you! Hugs and kisses!

    Comment by Nikki Walker | June 7, 2016

    • Thank you, Nikki! Hugs & Kisses back to you! 🙂

      Comment by sharonccooper | June 8, 2016


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

